Ghana name squad for Africa Sevens

The Ghana Eagles have been in training at Ghana University in Accra. CRISTINA ALDEHUELA/AFP/Getty Images

Ghana have named their team to contest the Africa Men's Sevens Championship in Monastir, Tunisia.

Abdul Jalilu Yussif, Alexander Dorpenyo, David Acho Nartey, Emmanuel Kalos, Francis Kweku Mensah-Donkor, Gideon Klugey, Jason Dzata, Kofi Montchon, Kofi Anarfi Anokye Appiah, Michael Acquaye, Selom Kwame Gavor and Yaya Lukman were named by Ghana Rugby president Herbert Mensah in a YouTube announcement.

"The decision was not an easy one with so many players who worked incredibly hard and who could probably all have represented Ghana," Mensah said.

Ghana have been drawn in Pool C alongside defending champions Uganda.

Pool A: Kenya, Morocco, Botswana

Pool B: Uganda, Senegal, Ghana

Pool C: Zimbabwe, Tunisia, Mauritius

Pool D: Madagascar, Namibia, Zambia

The Africa Men's Sevens Championship will be broadcast on Kwesé Free Sports.