UConn Huskies signee Azzi Fudd headlines 2021 girls' McDonald's All American class

The Jump reveals the 2021 McDonald's All-American roster (1:52)

Rachel Nichols, Chiney Ogwumike and Kendrick Perkins reveal the boys and girls 2021 McDonald's All-American roster. (1:52)

Top prospect and UConn signee Azzi Fudd headlines the 2021 girls' McDonald's All American class, as announced Tuesday on ESPN's The Jump.

The game was canceled for the second straight year due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Many high schools had their seasons delayed, limited or, in some cases, canceled.

In lieu of the cancellation, McDonald's said it will still honor 24 seniors by naming teams.

Fudd, a senior for St. John's College High School in Washington, D.C., had a limited season in which she played just two games, but her résumé is still among the best among all high school prospects. She was the 2019 Gatorade National Girls' Basketball Player of the Year and is a two-time USA Basketball gold medalist for the U16 and U17 teams.

The top five prospects in the espnW 100 -- No. 2 Raven Johnson (South Carolina), No. 3 Saniya Rivers (South Carolina), No. 4 Sania Feagin (South Carolina) and No. 5 Caroline Ducharme (UConn) -- were all named McDonald's All Americans.

The 2021 girls' McDonald's All American team:

  • Destiny Adams (No. 20, North Carolina)

  • Clarice Akunwafo (No. 21, USC)

  • Sonia Citron (No. 16, Notre Dame)

  • Maryam Dauda (No. 13, Baylor)

  • Amari DeBerry (No. 15, UConn)

  • Brooke Demetre (No. 11, Stanford)

  • Caroline Ducharme (No. 5, UConn)

  • Sania Feagin (No. 4, South Carolina)

  • Azzi Fudd (No. 1, UConn)

  • Aubryanna Hall (No. 14, South Carolina)

  • Rori Harmon (No. 10, Texas)

  • Jillian Hollingshead (No. 37, Georgia)

  • Kyndall Hunter (No. 24, Texas)

  • Okikiola Iriafen (No. 19, Stanford)

  • Raven Johnson (No. 2, South Carolina)

  • Greta Kampschroeder (No. 32, Oregon State)

  • Teonni Key (No. 9, North Carolina)

  • Rayah Marshall (No. 27, USC)

  • Kayla McPherson (No. 17, North Carolina)

  • Aaliyah Moore (No. 6, Texas)

  • Reigan Richardson (No. 34, Georgia)

  • Saniya Rivers (No. 3, South Carolina)

  • Payton Verhulst (No. 12, Louisville)

  • Jersey Wolfenbarger (No. 7, Arkansas)