When are the UEFA Champions League awards for 2017-18?


European football's governing body is set to hand out its awards for last season in the Champions League.

When and where is the ceremony?

Aug. 30, in Monaco.

What awards will be won?

Men's player of the year
Women's player of the year
Best goalkeeper
Best defender
Best midfielder
Best forward

Who has been nominated?

Men's player of the year: Luka Modric (Croatia - Real Madrid), Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal - Real Madrid CF, now at Juventus), Mohamed Salah (Egypt - Liverpool)

Women's player of the year: Pernille Harder (Denmark - Wolfsburg), Ada Hegerberg (Norway - Lyon), Amandine Henry (France - Lyon)

Goalkeepers: Alisson Becker (Brazil - Roma, now at Liverpool); Gianluigi Buffon (Italy - Juventus, now at Paris Saint-Germain); Keylor Navas (Costa Rica - Real Madrid)

Defenders: Marcelo (Brazil - Real Madrid CF); Sergio Ramos (Spain - Real Madrid CF); Raphael Varane (France - Real Madrid CF)

Midfielders: Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium - Manchester City); Toni Kroos (Germany - Real Madrid); Luka Modric (Croatia - Real Madrid)

Forwards: Lionel Messi (Argentina - Barcelona); Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal - Real Madrid, now at Juventus); Mohamed Salah (Egypt - Liverpool)

In addition, the 2018 UEFA Europa League Player of the Season award will also be presented in Monaco, on Aug. 31 as part of the group stage draw for this season's competition. The nominees are Diego Godín (Uruguay - Atletico Madrid); Antoine Griezmann (France - Atletico Madrid); Dimitri Payet (France - Marseille)


Champions League home page