New England Patriots Transactions 2024

24 May 2024Signed draft pick WR Javon Baker.
16 May 2024Agreed to terms with C David Andrews on a two-year contract extension.
13 May 2024Signed LB Jay Person, RB Terrell Jennings, OL Ryan Johnson and DL Jotham Russell to contracts. Released RB Ke'Shawn Vaughn.
11 May 2024Named Eliot Wolf executive vice president of player personnel.
6 May 2024Released QB Nathan Rourke.
2 May 2024Signed K Joey Slye.
30 April 2024Signed OLB Oshane Ximines.
29 April 2024Agreed to terms on a four-year contract extension with DL Christian Barmore.
22 April 2024Signed TE Mitchell Wilcox.
18 April 2024Agreed to terms with OT Calvin Anderson on a renegotiated contract.
9 April 2024Re-signed S Kyle Dugger to a contract extension.
21 March 2024Re-signed WR Kendrick Bourne. Signed S Jaylinn Hawkins.
19 March 2024Signed WR K.J. Osborn to a contract.
15 March 2024Re-signed DL Armon Watts, LB Anfernee Jennings, and OL Nick Leverett. Signed QB Jacoby Brissett.
14 March 2024Released LB Chris Board and WR DeVante Paker. Trade QB Mac Jones to the Jacksonville Jaguars in exchange for a 2024 draft choice. Signed LB Sione Takitaki, OL Mike Onwenu, RB Antonio Gibson, and TE Austin Hooper to undisclosed contract.
12 March 2024Re-signed EDGE Josh Uche to a one-year contract. Re-signed ERFAs LB Christian Ellis, OL Tyrone Wheatley, and QB Nathan Rourke.
11 March 2024Signed T Chukwuma Okorafor.
9 March 2024Announce the retirement of former CB Malcolm Butler.
8 March 2024Re-signed TE Hunter Henry to a three-year contract. Signed OT Tyrone Wheatley Jr. to a one-year exclusive rights tender.
7 March 2024Re-signed CB Alex Austin.
5 March 2024Placed S Kyle Dugger under a non-exclusive franchise tag.
1 March 2024Released CB J.C. Jackson.
20 February 2024Announced the retirement of ST Matthew Slater. Released DT Lawrence Guy Sr. and S Adrian Phillips.
6 February 2024Signed WR Kawaan Baker to a futures contract for 2024.
24 January 2024Signed G Michael Jordan to a futures contract for 2024.
17 January 2024Named Jerod Mayo head coach.
12 January 2024Named Jerod Mayo as head coach.
11 January 2024Released head coach Bill Belichick.
8 January 2024Signed DE William Bradley-King, LB Joe Giles-Harris, DB Azizi Hearn, DT Tysten Hill, WR T.J. Luther, OT Andrew Stueber and RB Ke'Shawn Vauhn to futures contracts for 2024.
6 January 2024Signed TE La'Michael Pettway to the active roster. Placed TE Hunter Henry on injured reserve. Promoted TE Matt Sokol and OL Andrew Stueber to the active roster from the practice squad.