Cubs agree to terms with 20

MESA, Ariz. -- The Chicago Cubs agreed to terms with all 20 players with 0-3 years of service time on their 40-man roster, the team announced on Thursday.

Coming to terms were pitchers Dallas Beeler, CJ Edwards, Justin Grimm, Kyle Hendricks, Blake Parker, Neil Ramirez, Hector Rondon, Brian Schlitter, Drake Britton, Eric Jokisch, Joe Ortiz and Zac Rosscup.

Infielders Arismendy Alcantara, Javier Baez, Tommy La Stella, Mike Olt, Christian Villanueva along with catcher Rafael Lopez also agreed to contracts, as did outfielders Junior Lake and Matt Szczur.

Terms of the contracts were not disclosed.