Fantasy Pick: Consistent Tilak Varma, T Natarajan are must haves

May 17: Mumbai Indians v Sunrisers Hyderabad, 65th Match, Wankhede Stadium

Safe XI: Ishan Kishan, Tilak Varma (capt), Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Rohit Sharma, Tim David, Aiden Markram, Daniel Sams, T Natarajan (vice-capt), Umran Malik, Kumar Karthikeya Singh

Captain: Tilak Varma
From making his IPL debut for Mumbai Indians as a 19-year old youngster earlier in this season to being the mainstay in the middle order for MI in just a handful of games shows his potential. He is their leading run scorer this season with 368 runs in 12 games at an average of 40.88. He has been one of the best players of spin if not the best in this season as he is the leading run scorer against spin with 189 runs at a strike rate of 147.65 with just one dismissal

Vice-captain: T Natarajan
The joint leading wicket-taker for an Indian pacer this season, T Natarajan has taken 18 wickets in ten outings, going wicketless only once so far, which makes him a reliable vice-captaincy option. He is very well credited for his yorkers and wicket taking abilities in death overs, however he has been phenomenal in powerplay too this season picking up six wickets in ten overs at an average of 14.50.

Hot Picks
Abhishek Sharma: The Punjabi youngster after being trusted by Sunrisers management to open the batting for the entire season has repaid the faith by top-scoring for them with 374 runs in 12 games. He has scored the most runs for an Indian player in powerplay this season - 221 runs at a strike rate of 127.01 with five dismissals.

Daniel Sams: The Australian all-rounder could very well be the success story of the tournament after turning a below par start to a stunning comeback in the recent games. He has featured among the top performing fantasy players in five of the last six games for taking ten wickets. He has also taken seven catches in nine games and his batting potential is yet to be seen by IPL fans.

Differential Picks
Rohit Sharma: His returns this season may be his fewest among all IPL seasons, but Rohit Sharma at Wankhede Stadium is a sure starter in safe XI. The highest run scorer ever at Wankhede Stadium has registered scores of 18, 39, 71, 55, 24, 28 and 47 in his recent outings here.

Kumar Karthikeya Singh: This 24-year-old has been a very valuable addition to their side, as he has picked five wickets in four games so far. In the recent Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy while representing MP, he picked up five wickets in five games at a stunning economy of 5.06

High Risk XI: Nicholas Pooran, Ishan Kishan, Rohit Sharma (captain), Abhishek Sharma (vice-captain), Tim David, Tilak Varma, Aiden Markram, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, T Natarajan, Marco Jansen