MLS All-Stars: Wondo, Pomykal join Ibra, Rooney

Major League Soccer has announced the full 26-man squad for next month's All-Star game against Atletico Madrid in Orlando.

The league on Friday revealed MLS' Fan XI selections, which included LAFC's Carlos Vela, D.C. United's Wayne Rooney, Orlando City's Nani, LA Galaxy duo Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Jonathan dos Santos, and veteran U.S. stars Graham Zusi of Sporting Kansas City and Atlanta goalkeeper Brad Guzan.

The final 15 team selections were made on Monday. All-Star coach James O'Connor selected 13 names and league commissioner Don Garber picked the final two participants.

The notable names from Monday's selections include MLS single-season record goalscorer Josef Martinez of Atlanta United, MLS all-time leading scorer Chris Wondolowski, young LAFC star Diego Rossi, Real Salt Lake goalkeeper Nick Rimando and U.S. youth international Paxton Pomykal of FC Dallas.

The MLS All-Stars will face 10-time La Liga champions Atletico at Orlando City's Exploria Stadium on July 31.

Last year's MLS All-Stars lost on penalties to Serie A champions Juventus after the match finished 1-1 in regular time.


Goalkeepers: Andre Blake (Philadelphia Union), Brad Guzan (Atlanta United), Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake)

Defenders: Matt Hedges (FC Dallas), Kemar Lawrence (New York Red Bulls), Romain Metanire (Minnesota United FC), Leandro Gonzalez PĂ­rez (Atlanta United), Bastian Schweinsteiger (Chicago Fire), Walker Zimmerman (Los Angeles Football Club), Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City)

Midfielders: Ezequiel Barco (Atlanta United), Diego Chara (Portland Timbers), Jonathan dos Santos (LA Galaxy), Mark-Anthony Kaye (Los Angeles Football Club), Nicolas Lodeiro (Seattle Sounders FC), Gonzalo "Pity" MartĂ­nez (Atlanta United), Maxi Moralez (NYCFC), Nani (Orlando City SC), Paxton Pomykal (FC Dallas), Alejandro Pozuelo (Toronto FC), Diego Rossi (Los Angeles Football Club)

Forwards: Zlatan Ibrahimovic (LA Galaxy), Josef MartĂ­nez (Atlanta United), Wayne Rooney (D.C. United), Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes), Carlos Vela (Los Angeles Football Club)