WNBA 2021 Commissioner's Cup standings

The 2021 WNBA season is underway. Not only is the league celebrating its 25th anniversary season, but 2021 will also include the inaugural Commissioner's Cup competition.

The Commissioner's Cup is an in-season competition that designates a portion of regular-season games in the first half of the season -- 10 per team, 60 total -- to count toward Cup standings. The Cup will have prize money of $500,000.

The Cup games will be the first home game and first road game each team plays against its five conference rivals. The standings then determine an Eastern Conference team and a Western Conference team to meet for the championship, which will be played Aug. 12 (Amazon Prime Video).

The championship game pairing was decided July 9. The Connecticut Sun secured the Eastern Conference spot with their 84-72 victory over the Atlanta Dream. The Seattle Storm also clinched a spot in the championship by virtue of their record and the Minnesota Lynx's victory over the Las Vegas Aces.

Updated Commissioner's Cup standings through games played July 11: