All-time UFC strawweight champions

Zhang Weili won the UFC strawweight championship with a quick KO in August 2019. Brandon Magnus/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images

The champions are listed in reverse chronological order.

Click here for the list of current UFC champions in each division and here for the champions in each MMA promotion.

All-time UFC champions by division:
Heavyweight | Light heavyweight
Middleweight | Welterweight
Lightweight | Men's featherweight
Men's bantamweight | Men's flyweight
Women's featherweight
Women's bantamweight
Women's flyweight

Current champion

Zhang Weili
Won title: Aug. 31, 2019
Outcome: TKO1 over Jessica Andrade (UFC Shenzhen)
Defenses: 0

Past champions

Jessica Andrade
Won title: May 11, 2019
Outcome: TKO2 over Rose Namajunas (UFC 237)
Defenses: 0

Rose Namajunas
Won title: Nov 4, 2017
Outcome: KO1 over Joanna Jedrzejczyk (UFC 217)
Defenses: 1

Joanna Jedrzejczyk
Won title: Mar 14, 2015
Outcome: KO2 over Carla Esparza (UFC 185)
Defenses: 5

Carla Esparza
Won title: Dec. 12, 2014
Outcome: SUB3 over Rose Namajunas (TUF 20 Finale)*
Defenses: 0

* -- Won "The Ultimate Fighter" finale to earn inaugural title